I Don’t Know Whether I Should Be Proud or Ashamed

Our 19 month old daughter climbed onto the sofa, grabbed the remote control from the top of the sofa, and flopped down on the couch.

She then proceeded to press the correct button to turn on the TV and put the remote down. The satellite receiver was off, so the screen just showed snow. She then picked up the remote again and pressed the right button to turn on the satellite receiver.

Luckily the receiver was set to a Sirius music channel rather than actual television. All the same, she tossed the remote to the floor and proceeded to lounge back on the couch with her head on the armrest.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “I Don’t Know Whether I Should Be Proud or Ashamed”

  1. Conflicted Mean Girl Says:

    That’s a baby after my own heart! My 6 month old eyes the remote all the time. At least for now I think it’s just the lights that intrigue her.

Leave a Reply

