Surely This Means Something

I was, for a brief moment, feeling a surge of ambition course through my veins as I sat down to compose a profound rumination of what it means to be an American. Then I saw this clip of a little old lady in a wheelchair firing off a few rounds with a machine gun and rambling about shooting somebody “in his toodles.” It’s clearly a more eloquent statement of who we are as a nation than anything I could possibly say.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Surely This Means Something”

  1. janet9195 Says:

    Yeah, what the . . . ? I’m all for old ladies defending themselves (I’m fast becoming one), but this seems to be going a bit far.
    hamsterdreams

Leave a Reply

