“That Ball Is Outta Here!”

I know I haven’t updated this in a long time. I swear I will get better at doing that again. In the meantime, there’s some sad news out of Washington, D.C.

I just flipped on the TV in a rare moment when both kids were sleeping simultaneously to find a moment of silence for baseball broadcasting legend Harry Kalas going on in Washington prior to the start of the Nationals-Phillies game this afternoon. I was surprised, because I just watched yesterday’s Phillies 7-5 road win over Colorado, and he was calling that game yesterday.

Checking the news, it appears Kalas was found passed out in the broadcast booth in D.C. at around 12:30 today and was just prononced dead at 1:20 p.m. The game is going on as scheduled.

I don’t know what else to say apart from always believing that if a baseball could talk, it would sound like Harry Kalas.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to ““That Ball Is Outta Here!””

  1. ggw_bach Says:

    watching the Phil-Nats game right now … remembering him fondly.

Leave a Reply

