Some Big News

I haven’t written anything here for a week. There’s a reason for that.

On January 7, my wife and I welcomed our second child, a daughter, into the world. We now have a 16 month old and a newborn. Yes, we fully realize we are insane.

Since I don’t refer to any family members by name on this site, I now have to come up with better nicknames for the kids, because “the kid” obviously isn’t going to fly for the first kid anymore. In my current sleep deprived state, I’m leaning towards “Kid A” and “Kid B,” but I’m not sure exactly how lame those monikers are.

In other news, yesterday thousands of old geezers told all the kids in our school district to drop dead in a special referendum. I was especially fond of whomever the classy jerk was who hung a sign saying, “Your Kids. My Money. Your Problem! Vote No,” outside our polling place yesterday. I wonder if that person has realized that their property values likely plummetted yesterday far more than their property taxes ever would have increased. In a deliciously ironic twist, one of the elementary schools in our district, slated for replacement in the proposal that was voted down yesterday, had to be closed today due to a malfunctioning furnace.

Perhaps it’s time to consider moving.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Some Big News”

  1. goodbadandugly2 Says:

    congrats on the second!

  2. Stevie the K Says:

    “Kid A” has been taken by Radiohead – I’d just hate to see you dragged into a litigation battle…

Leave a Reply

