The Cold Medicine Doesn’t Work Anymore

Now that I think about it, that could be the title of a blues song . . .

After three increasingly miserable days, I finally went to the doctor yesterday and found out I have both sinus and throat infections. Unfortunately, the antibiotics I received haven’t kicked in yet and probably won’t for several days. The result of this is that I’ve slept for a grand total of two hours so far tonight, since neither Ny-Quill nor old-school Sudafed no longer seems to do the trick and my sinuses immediately clog up the moment I lay down. Ergo, this blog blurb at 4:25 in the morning. The first birds are just beginning to chirp outside the window, and the baby will probably wake up anywhere from one and a half to two and a half hours from now. One adventure in sleep deprivation coming right up . . .

Here’s a weird side note: when I submitted this post to Digg, the site said it found some other tagged articles that were potential duplicates of this one. Every potential duplicate Digg listed had something to do with Grand Theft Auto IV. I never realized that sinus infections, antibiotics and Ny-Quill were so vital to the video game industry. Apparently the Internet has a one-track mind at the moment.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

