Phoning It In

Since I don’t feel like writing a blog right now, I’m going to let one of our cats, Molly, take over for the day. She’s a small orange tabby who is about a year and a half old with two speeds, fast and stop. She enjoys long, sauntering walks on the coffee table and sowing general mayhem.

*******************************

. . . which is why Einstein’s general theory of relativity has it all backwards. MOUSE!!!!!! MOUSE MOUSE MOUSE MOUSE! I see the toy mouse under the love seat! Must reach mouse! Maybe if I bat this ball under the love seat, I can knock the mouse loose. CRAP! Now that’s stuck under there, too. I’ll just keep reaching under here until somebody notices and knocks them out from under the love seat with a stick. Wait a minute, nobody’s in here! Why am I still doing this?!

Anyway, where was I? Oh, right, how Buckminster Fuller’s architectural motifs illuminate Immanuel Kant’s categorical imperative in very subtle manners, and how they apply to elementary particle physics in even more subtle ways. As I was saying, existentialist nausea and general relativity — what was that noise? Was that the food bag opening? I think it was upstairs! 1.2 seconds up the stairs; I think that’s a new record for me. Outta my way, door! Mmmm, crunchy . . .

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

