Scaling New Heights of Dorkiness

I am typing this post using the WordPressDash Dashbord widget for Macintosh OS X. It’s the first time I’ve tried to do this, and I’m kind of ashamed to admit that I’m using something so fundamentally geeky. It’s been a while since I had a good public shaming, though, so I decided to let you know.

I have this particular Dashboard widget positioned right alongside another widget that tells me the current standings of the Barclay’s Premier League of English soccer teams. Only the most vitally essential information makes it onto my desktop, obviously. Apparently Arsenal (wankers) is in first place at the moment, followed by Manchester United (go Red Devils!), followed by Manchester City (a bunch of cack-handed boffins if ever there were). I’m American, by the way. Why I particularly care about this is anybody’s guess, including my own.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Scaling New Heights of Dorkiness”

  1. opit Says:

    There’s lots of company in the world for Dorkiness – need to feel lonely.
    http://widgets.yahoo.com/

  2. opit Says:

    s/b/ ‘no need’

  3. The Soccer Tables Widget You Might Have Been Searching For « A Tale Told by an Idiot Says:

    […] my point is that in an earlier post, I alluded to a Dashboard widget I have on my Macintosh computer that tells me the current standings of the Barclay’s Premier […]

  4. Carl Says:

    Can you tell more?

Leave a Reply

